EMEA – Why is this a region? Where are the commonalities between so many different areas? Well, it corresponds more or less with the old world excluding Asia; in other words, it is the world before the discovery of America and Oceania, before globalisation.

At AIMS International, we recognise that the countries within EMEA have certain common roots and values as well as strong historical ties. Furthermore, this region is the one that most often matches with the structures of our various clients. So it makes sense to have adopted it as well. But if there are many commonalities, there is even more diversity across languages, cultures, levels of economic and industrial development and political stability. And of course, the challenges facing the different areas within EMEA are not the same.

In order to be able to offer specific solutions and to respond to the diverse organisational set-ups of our clients, AIMS International has structured the EMEA region into three sub-regions: Eastern Europe and Eurasia; Western Europe; and Middle East and Africa. Each of these is led by a member of the organisation’s Executive Board with the EMEA leadership team functioning as a coherent, but a flexible unit. Within this framework, ad hoc teams and country clusters can be formed to address specific regional needs. Examples of such clusters are North Africa, the Balkans, Scandinavia or the Baltic, and the DACH region.

Learn more about the challenges, geographies, and industries specific to each sub-region below:


Peter Barkhurst

Vice President AIMS International

Dimitris Kleftakis

Executive VP EMEA
VP Eastern Europe Eurasia

Grégoire Depeursinge

VP Western Europe

Leonie Pentz

VP Middle East Africa

Karim Ahniche

VP Middle East Africa