Soili Nepponen works as a Senior Consultant at AlMS International Finland. She focuses on executive search, management audits and business mentoring. Soili has over 15 years of experience working within recruitment and executive search business. She has been trusted advisor for C-level clients in different industry sectors such as ICT, energy, public, media, healthcare, finance and logistics. Completing numerous national and international assignments, have gained her deep understanding of different organization functions and their processes such as HR, R&D, Sustainability, IT, Finance, Sales & Marketing, Business Development, Procurement and Strategy. Her recent experience as Head of HR position in a listed energy company has given her comprehesive insight of how HR function enables business to achieve their strategic targets in internationally operating corporate.

Soili holds Master’s degree in Economics from the Aalto University, School of Business. She is also part-time PhD student at the University of Lapland where she is studying career indentity work in the faculty of Social Sciences/Communities and changing work. Her plan for dissertation is 2025.

Fluent in Finnish and English

Inspire

I was born in Kerava and I currently live in Helsinki with my husband. I have travelled around the world twice and lived short periods in Sweden, US, Canada and New Zeeland.

I am highly driven and experienced Executive Search and HR professional with strong business development skills over 20 years within HR, consulting and technology field. As a person, I am very result oriented and determined to help my clients succeed. I have overachieved annual quota numerous times over my career by being very systematic in my work. I have created long term relationships with my clients which are based on trust and deep understanding of their strategy. business logic and processes including the need of strategic competences. I enjoy working with international clients and candidates.

I love travelling with my husband, cooking tasty food and listening good live-music. Outdoorsport is also close to my heart. In my sparetime I do lots of sport such as crossfit, road cycling, telemark and freeskiing. I also progress my PhD studies around career identity work in order to complete my PhD in one dav